As a Clideo user, you yourself are responsible for managing your subscriptions and cancellations.
The subscription does not expire and it will renew automatically unless you stop it. Simply deleting your Clideo account does not automatically stop your subscription.
If you no longer plan to use the service and want to prevent future charges, you need to cancel your subscription. We recommend canceling at least 24 hours before your next billing cycle.
After canceling, you can still use the Pro features until the end of the current billing cycle.
To cancel your subscription, do the following:
Go to clideo.com and sign in to your Clideo account.
Make sure you sign in with the same credentials you have used when subscribing. Read this article if you have trouble signing in.
- Click the red circle with your initial letter at the top right to go to your profile.
- In the left pane, click Subscription.
- Click the Cancel subscription button at the bottom.
- In the pop-up window, confirm cancellation by checking Yes, I want to cancel subscription and clicking Cancel subscription.
If cancellation is successful, you will see the confirmation message You have canceled your subscription renewal. You wouldn't be charged anymore.